Welcome to the Howard College Faculty Senate

The purpose of Faculty Senate is to facilitate the participation of faculty members in identifying, defining, and achieving the purposes of the Howard County Junior College District.  This organization makes recommendations on academic and professional matters related to the best interests of the college district and it is recognized as the official voice of the faculty.


Faculty Senate Chair
Vasant Limaye

(432) 218-4069

Vice Chair
Dustin Lewis

(325) 481-8300 ext:3224

Hope Cimino

(432) 264-5070


Vasant Limaye – SWCD
Mike Alexander – Career Technical Education – Big Spring
Dustin Lewis – Career Technical Education – San Angelo
Justin Rice – General Studies – Big Spring
Miah Pullen – General Studies – San Angelo
Dean Barribal – GEO and FCI – Big Spring
Hope Cimino – Health Professions – Big Spring
OPEN SEAT – Health Professions – San Angelo
OPEN SEAT – Lamesa