

Big Spring (432) 264-5000 • Lamesa (806) 872-2223 • San Angelo (325) 481-8300 • SWCD (432) 264-3700

To Whom it May Concern:

Delta Psi Omega ( $\Delta \Psi \Omega$ ) was founded in 1929 as the official junior-college division of Alpha Psi Omega ( $A \Psi \Omega$ ).

Alpha Psi Omega (A $\Psi\Omega$ ) is a National Theatre Honor Society for participants in collegiate theatre. It began in the early 20th century as result of the growing interest in dramatic arts among colleges and universities throughout America, with the aim of encouraging dramatic production at every step in a person's academic career.

Alpha Psi Omega has enjoyed continuous national growth and, with over 600 casts, is the largest national honor society in America.

The purpose of the Delta Psi Omega - Eta Kappa Tau Chapter at Howard College is to foster interest in theater activities and to bring the benefits of a national honor society to the college.

By selecting students for membership, the society recognizes their involvement in college theater activities, as well as, academic excellence.

To qualify for membership, students must meet the following criteria:

- Engage in theater work for at least one semester at the college.
- Participate in a variety of production tasks totaling at least 50 points, including acting, directing, playwriting, front-of-house management, technical theater, dramaturgy, production research, and other relevant theatrical responsibilities.
- Maintain academic excellence across all disciplines.

Students in good standing who transfer to another college or university with an Alpha Psi Omega or Delta Psi Omega chapter are automatically granted membership.

Membership in this honorary society is lifelong and cannot be revoked.

Current Officers:

Marcus Slater – President

Matthew Aceves - Vice President

Membership includes the following members:

Kinley Chandler

Marcus Slater

Matthew Aceves

Emma Gamoneda



Big Spring (432) 264-5000 • Lamesa (806) 872-2223 • San Angelo (325) 481-8300 • SWCD (432) 264-3700

Addison Smith

Audrey Turnbough

Ollie Davidson

Emery Young

Madilyn Armstrong

Joshua Menefee

Zachary Sawyer

Yesenia Reyna

Niall Connell

**Orlando Martinez** 

**Precious Sheridan** 

Brianna Elliott

Jonathan Castanon

Haley Rios

Susan Overfield

Probationary Members:

Amanda Guitteye

Krista Coffman

Cyle Taylor

**Cyanne Compton** 

Victoria Orsburn

**Brooks Wright** 

Denise Delgado

Leila Franco

Marcus De La O