

HOWARD COUNTY JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Chairman John E. Freeman*** At-Large

> Vice-Chairman Maxwell Barr** Precinct 4

Secretary Adrian Calvio** Precinct 3

Marisha Beck*** At-Large

Raul Marquez* Precinct 1

Mark Morgan* Precinct 2

Precinct 2

Ben Zeichick*** At-Large

- ** Term expires May 2024
- Term expires May 2026
- * Term expires May 2028

Board Meeting - 4th Monday of each month

HCJCD PRESIDENT: Cheryl T. Sparks, Ed.D. 1001 Birdwell Lane Big Spring, TX 79720 Email: <u>csparks@howardcollege.edu</u> Phone: (432) 264-5030

Howard College Elections Administrator: Brenda Madore 1001 Birdwell Lane Big Spring, TX 79720 Email: bmadore@howardcollege.edu Phone: (432) 264-5051

The first day to file for a place on the ballot is 30 days before the deadline. The deadline to file for a place on the ballot is the 89th before Election Day that will be held the first Saturday in May. Future Board Election Dates – May 4, 2024, May 2, 2026. Polling locations are Dorothy Garrett Coliseum, 1001 Birdwell Lane, Big Spring; First Baptist Church, 705 FM 700, Big Spring; Ryan Hall/St. Thomas Square, 605 N. Main St., Big Spring; and Coahoma Community Center, 306 North Ave., Coahoma. Requirements can be found at the following link: https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/laws/candidacy.shtml