Congratulations to the Fall 2020 Inductees to the Iota Beta Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Howard College would like to congratulate the Fall 2020 Inductees to the Iota Beta Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society. Membership in Phi Theta Kappa is a highly coveted honor that remains with the members as they pursue further educational or career goals.  Membership is noted on the official college transcript and provides students access to over $37 million dollars in scholarship money awarded annually to PTK members. The eligibility for membership is based on the past semester, spring 2020.  A student must only be enrolled in college level courses, have completed a total of 12 hours at Howard College, and maintain a grade point average of 3.25.  As a part of PTK, students are also recognized at graduation by a gold stole worn with their regalia. We have seen a fantastic growth in membership this semester with 26 students accepting membership. 

Nicolas Biddison

Abby Brand

Angie Castro

Walker Cimino

Olayinka Dada

Felicia Dahya

Yasmin Garcia

Kyler Hardegree

Leslie Hernandez

Meagan Hodges

Carly Hunt

Marisol Lopez

Ernest Macias

Alixi Manansala

Dulse Munoz

Ericka Munoz

Kemberli Munoz

Brandon Pace

Patricia Rodriquez

Alfredo Salazar

Brianna Solis

Roberta Tanguma

Mark Welch

Francisco Zermeno 

Students, thank you for accepting our invitation for membership.  We are happy to welcome you into Phi Theta Kappa.

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email